Autel Support Communities
Welcome, Guest     Sign in
MS908P

1062 Views 2 Replies Latest reply: 2020-08-06 08:04:20

•   Level 7   
    (1473) points
    Kevin H
    2020-08-05 22:54:54
    Hi Guys, I have a 908P that's about 3 and1/2 years old. I have a current subscription. Lately it seems like the tool is slow to repond. A programable module installation failed on a Ford with the 908P then I tried the IM608 and it worked fine.
    The other problem is that all the functions that are in the system tray are non responsive. I can't open the web browser or camera or anything else in the system tray.
    Would a factory reset do any good or should I send the tool in for repair?

•   Level 10   
    (7578) points
    witsend

2020-08-06 03:23:07 (Reply to:Kevin H)

If tool was initially purchased from an authorized dealer in your geographic area , then call Autel Support of your geographic area with the serial number and talk to tech support. Maybe they can give instruction and or remote in via Quick Support (Team Viewer ) and tell you what to do before you take it upon yourself to try a factory reset. My advice would be to sell it after the problem is resolved while it still has several months of updates remaining ,so he can reset it ,get registration and email  transferred to the new owners name, re download fresh software  and  get any issues resolved while they can be , and not feel any guilt you sold someone a lemon should it bricks the next day.

•   Level 10   
    (7578) points
    witsend

2020-08-06 08:04:20 (Reply to:Kevin H)